A Model for Mobile Learning

Thanks to Judy Brown for her Hotlist where I found a new book titled, “Mobile Learning Transforming the Delivery of Education and Training” edited by Mohamed Ally – Athabasca University in Canada. The book is quite long and covers several topics. I haven’t had a chance to read a lot of it yet, but what I did read was insightful. I immediately went to the 2nd section in the 1st chapter because of its’ title “A Model For Framing Mobile Learning”. Anytime I see the word model I gravitate toward it. I think the reason for this is that when we start creating models, that reflects a deeper understanding of the concepts behind mobile learning. We continue to show lots of excitement about mobile learning, but models really help us put that excitement into practice. I urge those who are excited about m-Learning to look at the models in this new book and other books to see if they work for their projects.  Here is a Venn diagram representing part of the FRAME model presented in the book.

frame1

1 comment so far

  1. David Hopkins on

    Excellent resources, thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

